Comic Book Collections

Does anyone have an very extensive comic book collections they would like to humbly brag about?

4 Likes

Seems we are a rare breed and im verry new to the hobby. :laughing: I have a few new DC comics im especialy proud of. My wife is interested in collecting Batman 50 virgin covers/ variants/ signatures. she just scooped up a Catwoman in gown virgin cover.

7 Likes

8 Likes

That looks awesome I have a decent amount from various timelines but no specific special ones, I mostly created a collection by just wanting to read them.

6 Likes

we usually just read on here or mu. we do buy and read graphic novels. but for comics we buy specific copy’s or blind box to hunt tresure. :grinning:

6 Likes

I typically read the graphic novels that are collection of comics do you have any recommendations?

5 Likes

Well I have been collecting for 45 years so I think I qualify. using the free time to try to organize it just a little better. the fun part is finding cool books I forgot about.

10 Likes

Mine is kind of a mess right now too, I think I may organize it too, how large is it?

4 Likes

honestly I couldn’t even tell you at this point. I stopped counting at 9000 and that was a couple of years ago. most of my time is now collecting original artwork which I have around 400 pages.

8 Likes

That’s pretty impressive!

4 Likes

I just took these photos to post on another thread a couple days ago. I built this a couple years ago. You can actually buy cabinets like this with drawers that are stackable. Mine are a little more heavy duty and I built them to fit in that closet. By no means do I have my own pedigree here but I do have some really cool silver age comics. I’ll probably post some pics of the stuff I think is really interesting.