Where To Start?

As I stated in my “Finally Joined” post I am a new member here. Before I lost my collection of comics and graphic novels (which mostly consisted of Batman) that’s all I had really read. I had many key storylines (I think). But other than that I am fairly new to comics outside of Batman. So it is no surprise that the massive library that is available to read, and from what I understand a lot more are on the way. So I was just wondering some suggestions as to where to start, or maybe some worthy reads. Thanks in advance everyone.

Give some character you are interested in and I sure someone will point you in the right direction

Why not read some Green Lantern? How about Geoff Johns run on Green Lantern? It’s amazing

3 Likes

I do like Green Lantern. Also loved Flash Rebirth. Obviously love Batman. Only Superman I’ve really read was Superman Earth One graphic novel.

Green Lantern (2005-2011), also known as the Geoff Johns run. One of the best runs ever.

4 Likes

My question is with these comics is it ok to just start in the middle like that or do I have to go all the way back to the original?

There’s always gonna be some continuity stuff, but there are plenty of jumping-on points. Worst case scenario, you might have to look up a character or concept you don’t recognize, but Johns’ Green Lantern is particularly good about explaining what’s going on for new readers. Also make sure to check out the '06 Green Lantern Corps series that ran alongside it. They share a bunch of stories and I actually preferred the Corps book because it used more interesting characters.