"You have 48 Hours To Watch This Video" does anyone else get this?

What does it mean? My GF is trying to watch and she got this messege, I think she downloaded a episode. Such a rude and specific messege.

2 Likes

Anyone?

I did not get that message anywhere

@cruzxdavid.87477, I’m not familiar with that message, either. Is it happening on a specific device? You might want to have her reach out to the Customer Support center here: yourdcu.com/help

1 Like

Thanks @applejack

1 Like

I see it anytime I watch a downloaded episode on my Android phone. I don’t see it on the web.

1 Like

I receive this message all the time. Pretty sure it’s something associated with downloading something. You can have it unwatched for x amount of time on device, but as soon as you start watching it is when the 48 hours kicks in. After the 48 hours you can renew or delete it. I have an iPad and an Android phone, receive the messages on both. Downloading for later watching is my primary way of viewing. I get the sense 48 hour thing from Netflix downloads.

2 Likes